• List Price: US $18.99
  • Price: US $17.90 & FREE Shipping
  • You save: US $1.09 (6%)
  • Availability: Currently unavailable.

Product features

  • Includes:
  • Killer Joe
  • Blue Moon
  • Sweet Georgia Brown
  • Sugar

Product Description

Similar to the popular Volume 54: Maiden Voyage, this volume again meets the needs of the up-and-coming jazz player who is ready to make the transition from scales and chords to improvising on real standard chord changes. The selections feature slower tempos and easier changes and each has a great feel that makes improvising easier. Rhythm Section: Jamey Aebersold (p); Tyrone Wheeler (b); Steve Davis (d). Titles: Killer Joe * Blue Moon * Sweet Georgia Brown * Sugar * Misty * Stop-Time Blues * Girl from Ipanema * Birthplace Blues (B-flat New Orleans Style Blues) * Mr. PC * You Stepped Out of a Dream * Ladybird * Afternoon in Paris * 3/4 Blues.

Read more
Learn what other customers say about this product Read more